Release date for Jimmy Wayne Jamison CD

On August 23rd, the much anticipated posthumous release of Jimmy (Jimi) Jamison‘s country album will be available for purchase! You can pre-order a CD on Amazon. 

Survivor lead singer Jimi Jamison‘s previously unreleased 2007 country-rock solo album! Entirely written and produced by fellow former Survivor bandmate Jim Peterik

After leading Survivor to the top of the charts in the mid-’80s, powerhouse vocalist Jimi Jamison reunited with Jim Peterik to cut… a country-rock album? The concept seems perplexing, yet it makes perfect sense. The singer was born Jimmy Wayne Jamison in small-town Mississippi. Those who knew him best said that you could hear his Southern roots, no matter what he was singing. Today’s country music often blurs the line between true old school country, pop, and straight up rock & roll. The same is true with ‘Jimmy Wayne Jamison,’ which at times, doesn’t stray too far from the Jimi Jamison that we all know and love so dearly. 

All track versions are previously unheard. Second release in the Jimi Jamison Archive Series. Coming on August 23, 2024 — Jamison’s birthdate.  


1. Live Life
2. Love You All Over The World
3. Runaway Train
4. Strong At The Broken Places
5. I Wanna Touch You There
6. Heart Of A Woman
7. Sound Of Home
8. Alive
9. Till You Love Someone
10. Come Dancing
11. A Kiss To Remember You By

#jimijamison #Survivor #jimpeterik #melodicrock